Don't forget to enter the Church Architecture Awards!

First published 31st May 2022

Applications are open for the 2022 Ecclesiastical Architects and Surveyors Association/National Churches Trust UK Architecture Awards. Awards are for repair and conservation work and for new buildings, re-orderings and extensions.

The King of Prussia Gold Medal

For innovative, high quality church conservation or repair work. The architects responsible for the winning project will receive the prestigious King of Prussia Gold Medal. The winning church or chapel receives a £500 prize.

The Presidents’ Award

The Presidents' Award celebrates the best new church building, including re-ordering, extensions or alterations to existing church buildings. The award is given to the designer and the unique Chalice and Paten are loaned to the winning church. The church or chapel also receives a £500 prize.

Young Church Architect of Surveyor of the Year

Available to an architect or surveyor responsible for a scheme for either the King of Prussia Gold Medal or the Presidents' Award. Make your nomination at the same time and on the form for either of these awards. The winner receives a specially commissioned stained-glass roundel, and a cash prize.

The closing date for nominations is 1 July 2022 and the awards are open to work in any part of the UK. Link to more information and application form.

Good luck to all nominees! 

Powered by Church Edit