Bristol West Deanery

Mat InesonArea Dean: Revd Mat Ineson
phone 0117 968 1858
linkMariners Drive, Bristol, Somerset, BS9 1QJ
Deanery Lay Chairman: David McGregor
Deanery Secretary: Brendan Biggs
Deanery Treasurer: David Fenn
Uganda link: Diocese of Nebbi, Kitgum and Northern Uganda

Benefices in this deanery:

Bristol West
A deanery is an area of the Diocese. Each deanery is divided into parishes, and these are grouped into benefices.

Click here for full map →

Church websites:

Benefice of Almondsbury and Olveston
St Mary the Virgin, Almondsbury
St Mary the Virgin, Olveston
St. John’s Ancient Chapelry, Aust

Benefice of Alveston and Littleton on Severn with Elberton
St Helen, Alveston (LEP)
St John the Evangelist, Elberton
St Mary of Malmesbury, Littleton-on-Severn

Benefice of Abbots Leigh with Leigh Woods
Holy Trinity, Abbots Leigh
St Mary the Virgin, Leigh Woods

Benefice of All Saints with St John, Clifton
All Saints, Clifton

Benefice of Christ Church with Emmanuel Clifton
Christ Church, Clifton

Benefice of Henbury
St Mary the Virgin, Henbury

Benefice of St Peter, Henleaze
St Peter, Henleaze

Benefice of Lawrence Weston and Avonmouth
St Peter, Lawrence Weston
St Andrew, Avonmouth

Benefice of Pilning with Compton Greenfield
St Peter, Pilning
All Saints, Compton Greenfield

Benefice of St Edyth, Sea Mills
St Edyth, Sea Mills

Benefice of Shirehampton
St Mary, Shirehampton

Benefice of Stoke Bishop
St Mary Magdelen, Stoke Bishop

Benefice of Westbury-on-Trym
Holy Trinity, Westbury-on-Trym

Benefice of St Alban, Westbury Park
St Alban, Westbury Park

Pick another deanery:

You are here: