Vacancy in See Committee

1 Jan 2016 to 31 Dec 2018

If you would like to discuss anything with a member of the Vacancy in See Committee, please contact Oliver Home ( who will be able to put you in touch with the relevant person.



Prof David Clarke (elected laity)


Rt Revd Dr Lee Rayfield

Very Revd Dr David Hoyle

Ven Christine Froude

Proctors in Convocation 

Revd Can Prof Martin Gainsborough

Revd Paul Langham

Revd Canon Mark Pilgrim

Lay Members of General Synod 

Canon David Froude

Ed Shaw

Ian Yemm

Chairman of House of Clergy 

Revd Canon Raymond Adams

Chairman of House of Laity 

Canon David Froude

Elected Clergy 

Revd Canon Judy Ashby

Revd Christopher Bryan

Revd Canon Debbie Dewes

Revd Canon Mat Ineson

Elected Laity 

Canon Edward Buchan

Bruce Finnamore

Canon Nick Orman

Alasdair Skeil

David Tunley

Frances Brealey

Canon Peter Robottom


Revd Jill Garfitt

Revd Beverley Charles

May Wong


Diocesan Secretary