Kingswood and South Gloucestershire Deanery

Si JonesArea Dean: Revd Si Jones
phone 0117 969 2486
link The Old School Rooms, The Green, Stoke Gifford
Bristol, BS34 8PD
Deanery Lay Chairman: Mr Richard Willerton
Deanery Secretary: Caroline Murphy
Deanery Treasurer: Bill Brookshaw
Uganda link: Dioceses of Ankole, West Ankole and Ruwenzori

Benefices in this deanery:

A deanery is an area of the Diocese. Each deanery is divided into parishes, and these are grouped into benefices.

Click here for full map →

Church websites:

Benefice of Coalpit Heath
St Saviour, Coalpit Heath

Benefice of Downend
Christ Church, Quakers Road, Downend

Benefice of Frenchay and Stapleton
St John the Baptist, Frenchay
Holy Trinity, Stapleton

Benefice of Fromeside
St Peter, Frampton Cotterell
St James the less, Iron Acton
St Michael the Archangel, Winterbourne
All Saints, Winterbourne Down

Benefice of Hanham
Christ Church, Hanham

Benefice of Kingswood
Holy Trinity, Hight Street, Kingswood
Church of the Ascension, Mount Hill Road, Kingswood
All Souls, Southey Park

Benefice of Longwell Green
All Saints, Longwell Green

Benefice of Oldland
St Ann, Oldland

Benefice of Mangotsfield
St James, Mangotsfield

Benefice of Patchway
St Chad, Patchway

Benefice of Bradley Stoke
Holy Trinity, Broad Croft, Bradley Stoke
Christ the King, Mautravers Close, Bradley Stoke

Benefice of Pucklechurch and Abson
St Thomas a Becket, Pucklechurch
St James the Great, Abson

Benefice of Soundwell
St Stephen, Soundwell

Benefice of Stoke Gifford
St Michael, Stoke Gifford

Benefice of Warmley, Syston and Bitton
St Barnabas, Warmley
St Anne, Syston
St Mary, Bitton

Benefice of Wick with Donton and Dyrham
St Bartholomew, Wick
Holy Trinity, Doynton
St Peter, Dyrham

Benefice of Yate
St Mary, Yate
St Nicholas, Abbotswood
St Peter, Wapley
St James the Great, Westerleigh


Pick another deanery:

You are here: